@ copyright 2019 - Biointrant - Mentions Légales

  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle
  • Twitter - Gris Cercle

Development of Bacterial Biostimulants

biodiversity​ prospecting

Biointrant scientists have been studying the beneficial effects of bacteria on cultivated plants since 1990. From this research, a proprietary collection of more than 2000 bacterial strains has been built.

The original isolation techniques used make this collection a unique resource of diversity built from diverse environments. It is continuously implemented to provide access to "ready to use" bacteria as close as possible to the needs of our partners.

The strains in this collection are documented (sequencing, annotation etc...) allowing a rapid evaluation of their potential by complementary approaches in silico, in vitro, in planta.

Already, several products have been identified from this collection, some of which are being marketed.

Screening for targeted applications

 

The identification of the most suitable biostimulants includes the integration of plant-microorganism interactions into their environment. Biointrant relies on the most advanced bioinformatics analyses to integrate the many environmental adaptation factors into its screening. By relying on its expertise in genome annotation and in the use of bioinformatics for metadata analysis for the creation of dedicated databases, Biointrant optimizes its in vitro and in planta screening.

Ensure product consistency

 

The industrial constraints for obtaining robust industrial production processes are integrated into Biointrant's R&D approach. Product consistency includes the definition of protocols, the supply of industrial batches, product homogeneity and invariance

@ copyright 2019 - Biointrant - Mentions Légales

  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle
  • Twitter - Gris Cercle

Mise au point de Biostimulants bactériens

Prospecter la biodiversité naturelle 

Depuis 1990, les scientifiques de Biointrant étudient les effets bénéfiques des bactéries sur les plantes cultivées. De cette recherche, une collection propriétaire de plus de 2000 souches bactériennes a été constituée.

Les techniques originales d'isolement utilisées font de cette collection une ressource inédite de diversité construite à partir d'environnements divers. Elle est continuellement implémentée permettant d'accéder à des bactéries "ready to use" au plus proche des besoins de nos partenaires.

Les souches de cette collection sont documentées (séquençage, annotation etc...) permettant une évaluation rapide de leur potentiel par des approches complémentaires in silico, in vitro, in planta.

Déjà, plusieurs produits ont pu être identifiés à partir de cette collection dont certains sont commercialisés.

Cribler pour des applications ciblées

 

L'identification des biostimulants les plus adaptés comprend l'intégration des interactions plante-microorganisme dans leur environnement. Biointrant s'appuie sur des analyses en bioinformatique les plus avancées pour intégrer dans ses criblages les nombreux facteurs d'adaptation environnementaux. En s'appuyant sur son expertise en annotation de génomes et dans l'utilisation de la bioinformatique pour l'analyse de métadonnées pour la création de banques de données dédiées, Biointrant optimise ses criblages in vitro et in planta.

Assurer la constance des produits

 

Les contraintes industrielles pour l'obtention de procédés robustes de production industrielle sont intégrées dans la démarche de R&D de Biointrant. La constance des produits intègre la définition des protocoles, la fourniture de lots industriels, l'homogénéité et  l'invariance des produits