Our platform

By placing the study and understanding of the plant microbiome at the center of its activities, BioIntrant develops the products of tomorrow.

BioIntrant in numbers

1,500+

rhizospheric bacterial strains in collection

1,000+

complete genomes of rhizospheric bacteria

300+

genes involved in functions of agronomic interest

Genomics at the service of phyto-beneficial information

dna_b.png

All the information that underpins life is stored in the genome. It is therefore simply a matter of knowing how to read it to identify the best strains through their genes.

Combining its knowledge in microbial ecology and bioinformatics, BioIntrant develops expert and proprietary databases that bring together essential functions for plant biostimulation and biocontrol.

db_b.png

Importance of the microbiota

plante_detour.png

The rhizosphere is a huge reservoir of biodiversity essential to soil and plant life. Soil microorganisms play key roles in plant growth and health by facilitating access to water, assimilating nutrients and creating defensive barriers against pathogens. However, this indispensable microbiota is the forgotten part of modern agriculture.

Prospecting biodiversity

bact_b.png

Rhizospheric bacteria are a major asset in improving current agricultural practices, enhancing plant health and improving soil life and structure. Identifying and enriching phytobeneficial soil bacteria has become a robust solution to help plants fight against various biotic and abiotic stresses.

In order to isolate the best phytobeneficial strains, BioIntrant is working to strengthen its proprietary collection with a very large diversity of rhizobacteria according to its own selection criteria.

genes_b.png

In silico screening

Current screening approaches are cumbersome and time-consuming. They require the selection of numerous candidates on a phenotypic criterion that is sometimes not very representative of actual microbial activity.

In order to overcome these constraints, BioIntrant has developed proprietary algorithms to cluster the strains in its collection on genomic and functional bases. This approach offers significant time savings and ensures a wide range of phytobeneficial functions in the selected candidates.

petri_bact_unique_b.png

In planta screening

Once the candidates are selected by bioinformatics approach, they are validated by an in planta screening.  

The interest is twofold. On the one hand it allows to confirm or not the efficiency of the candidate in contact with the plants of interest. On the other hand, it strengthens the functional and genomic databases of BioIntrant.

Thanks to these data coupling genomics and efficacy, BioIntrant integrates iterative approaches to these models allowing to look for distant homologies with phytobenefic functions. Thus, BioIntrant identifies a new diversity of rhizospheric strains with new and varied functions for agricultural applications.

Validate and register the best products

To ensure that the best products are brought to market, all candidates are tested in the field as close as possible to the claims supported by the product.


Thanks to its technological platform combining bioinformatics, microbial ecology and agronomy, BioIntrant integrates molecular approaches in the development of its products, making it possible to identify new effective bacterial strains never before marketed for biostimulant and biocontrol applications.

bidon_b.png

Notre plateforme

En plaçant l'étude et la compréhension du microbiome des plantes au centre de ses activités, BioIntrant développe les produits de demain en y mobilisant tout son savoir-faire.

BioIntrant c'est

1500+

souches bactériennes rhizosphériques en collection

1000+

génomes complets de bactéries rhizosphériques

300+

gènes impliqués dans des fonctions d'intérêts agronomiques

La génomique au service de l'information phytobénéfique

dna_b.png

Toute l'information fondatrice de la vie est stockée dans le génome. Il suffit dès lors de savoir le lire pour identifier les meilleures souches à travers leurs gènes.

Combinant sa connaissance en écologie microbienne et en bioinformatique, BioIntrant développe des bases de données expertes et propriétaires regroupant des fonctions essentielles pour la biostimulation des plantes et le biocontrôle.

db_b.png

L'importance du microbiote

plante_detour.png

La rhizosphère est un immense réservoir de biodiversité essentielle à la vie des sols et des plantes. Les microorganismes du sols jouent des rôles clés pour la croissance et la santé des plantes en facilitant l'accès à l'eau, l'assimilation des nutriments et en créant des barrières défensives contre les pathogènes. Cependant ce microbiote indispensable est le grand oublié de l'agriculture moderne.

Prospecter la biodiversité

bact_b.png

Les bactéries rhizosphériques sont un atout majeur pour améliorer les pratiques agricoles actuelles, renforcer la santé des plantes et améliorer la vie et la structure sol. Identifier et enrichir les bactéries phytobénéfiques du sol est devenu une solution robuste pour aider les plantes à lutter contre les divers stress biotiques et abiotiques. 

Afin d'isoler les meilleures souches phytobénéfiques, BioIntrant s'applique à renforcer sa collection propriétaire avec une très grande diversité de rhizobactéries selon un critère de sélection propre à son savoir-faire. 

genes_b.png

Screening in silico

Les approches de screening actuelles sont lourdes et chronophages. Elles demandent de sélectionner de nombreux candidats sur un critère phénotypique parfois peu représentatif de l'activité microbienne réelle. 

Afin de pallier ces contraintes fortes, BioIntrant a développé des algorithmes propriétaires permettant de clusteriser les souches de sa collection  sur des bases génomiques et fonctionnelles. Cette approche offre un gain de temps important et assure une panoplie de fonctions phytobénéfiques chez les candidats sélectionnés. 

petri_bact_unique_b.png

Screening in planta

Une fois les candidats sélectionnés par approche bioinformatique, ils sont validés par un criblage in planta.  

L'intérêt est double. D'une part il permet de confirmer ou non l'efficacité du candidat au contact des végétaux d'intérêts. D'autre part, il permet de renforcer les bases de données fonctionnelles et génomiques de BioIntrant. 

Grâce à ces données couplant génomique et efficacité, BioIntrant intégre des approches itératives à ces modèles permettant d'aller chercher des homologies lointaines aux fonctions phytobénéfiques. Ainsi, BioIntrant identifie une nouvelle diversité de souches rhizosphériques aux fonctions nouvelles et variées pour des applications agricoles.

Valider et enregistrer les meilleurs produits

Pour assurer les mises sur le marché des meilleurs produits, tous les candidats sont testés en plein champ au plus près des revendications soutenues par le produit.


Grâce à sa plateforme technologique alliant bioinformatique, écologie microbienne et agronomie, BioIntrant intègre des approches moléculaires dans le développement de ses produits permettant d'identifier de nouvelles souches bactériennes efficaces encore jamais mise sur le marché pour des applications biostimulantes et biocontrôles.

bidon_b.png