@ copyright 2019 - Biointrant - Mentions Légales

  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle
  • Twitter - Gris Cercle

Thierry Heulin 

  • logo-researchgate
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

DR CNRS

Thierry Heulin is a research director at the CNRS. He holds a PhD in engineering from the École Nationale Supérieure Agronomique et des Industries Alimentaires (ENSAIA) in Nancy (1983) and an Habilitation to Direct Research from the University of Nancy I (1991). Bronze medal of the CNRS (1990).

He was Director of the UMR 7265 BVME "Plant Biology and Environmental Microbiology" (CEA/CNRS/Aix-Marseille II) from 2003 to 2011. He was Director of the Institute of Environmental Biology and Biotechnology (iBEB-CEA-DSV, Cadarache) from 2007 to 2016. He was an appointed member of CoNRS Section 29 (2012-16). He was a member of the Scientific Council of the iNEE-CNRS (2015-2018), President of the CS de France Génomique (2012-2017).

He has been interested in the ecology of nitrogen-fixing bacteria and is currently working on exopolysaccharide-producing bacteria in the rhizosphere of cultivated plants (diversity, taxonomy, physiology, genetics). He has published about 100 publications on about ten rhizospheric bacterial species with plant growth promoting properties. He is co-author of 3 patents, two of which are exploited.

He is currently Director of FR ECCOREV (Continental Ecosystem and Environmental Risks), Chairman of the CS of Labex DRIIHM, member of several other scientific councils (Lascaux, CESAB-FRB, Labex DRIIHM), member representing the CEA at the CPS of the AllEnvi Alliance, member of the Standing Group of Experts at GPRADE (ASN), member of the International Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of AnaEE-F and the International Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of France Génomique.

He is co-author of 93 articles published in international journals (Google Scholar: h-index : 43 with 4950 citations).

Wafa Achouak 

  • logo-researchgate

DR CNRS

Wafa Achouak is a research director at the CNRS and has been directing the Laboratoire d'Écologie Microbienne de la Rhizosphère et de l'Environnement Extrême (LEMiRE) at the CEA of Cadarache since 2004. Her current research focuses on the adaptive response of bacteria to environmental fluctuations, the role of non-coding regulatory RNAs in plant-bacterial molecular interactions, the regulation and expression of phytobeneficial traits of bacteria associated with plant roots and their exploitation for environmentally friendly agricultural applications. She has been Senior Editor of the journal Microbiology since 2015; member of the scientific committee of the national programme "Coastal and Continental Ecosphere (EC2CO)": ECOtoxicology, ecoDYNamics of Contaminants (ECODYN); member of the Steering Committee and Scientific Committee of the "Research Federation" ECCOREV; member of Labex SERENADE and GDR-i F-USA i-Ceint, and member of the CSS INRA BIHASC. She is co-author of 83 articles published in international journals (Google Scholar: h-index : 33 with 3570 citations).

Mohamed Barakat

  • logo-researchgate

IR CNRS

Mohamed Barakat is a research engineer at the CNRS. He was responsible for the neurobiology-endocrinology sector of the Pascal database (1989-1996, INIST-CNRS). He joined LEMIRE (1996) to study plant-bacteria interactions, then the cell cycle of Ramlibacter tataouinensis and the adaptation mechanisms of this model bacterium to desert life and its resistance to desiccation. After one year of training as part of a DESS (University of Marseille), he is currently working on bioinformatics research, the analysis of data from so-called "omics" technologies and the construction of genomics and proteomics databases dedicated to microbiology and microbial ecology. 

Mohamed Barakat obtained a doctorate in neurobiology at the University of Nancy (1989), as well as a DESS in computer science, option bioinformatics at the University of Marseille (2003).

@ copyright 2019 - Biointrant - Mentions Légales

  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle
  • Twitter - Gris Cercle

Thierry Heulin 

  • logo-researchgate
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

DR CNRS

Thierry Heulin est directeur de recherche au CNRS. Il est Docteur-Ingénieur diplômé de l’École Nationale Supérieure Agronomique et des Industries Alimentaires (ENSAIA) de Nancy (1983) et titulaire d’une Habilitation à Diriger les Recherches de l’Université de Nancy I (1991). Médaille de bronze du CNRS (1990).

Il a dirigé l’UMR 7265 BVME « Biologie Végétale et Microbiologie Environnementales » (CEA/CNRS/Aix-Marseille II) de 2003 à 2011. Il a été directeur de l’Institut de Biologie Environnementale et de Biotechnologie (iBEB-CEA-DSV, Cadarache) de 2007 à 2016. Il a été membre nommé du CoNRS Section 29 (2012-16). Il a été membre du Conseil Scientifique de l'iNEE-CNRS (2015-2018), président du CS de France Génomique (2012-2017).

Il s’est intéressé à l’écologie des bactéries fixatrices d’azote et continue à travailler actuellement sur des bactéries productrices d’exopolysaccharides dans la rhizosphère de plantes cultivées (diversité, taxonomie, physiologie, génétique). Il a publié une centaine de publications sur une dizaine d’espèces bactériennes rhizosphériques ayant des propriétés de promotion de la croissance des plantes. Il est co-auteur de 3 brevets dont deux sont exploités.

Il est actuellement directeur de la FR ECCOREV (Écosystème Continentaux et Risques EnVironnementaux), président du CS du Labex DRIIHM, membre de plusieurs autres conseils scientifiques (Lascaux, CESAB-FRB, Labex DRIIHM), membre représentant le CEA au CPS de l’Alliance AllEnvi, membre du Groupe Permanent d'experts au GPRADE (ASN), membre de l’International Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) de AnaEE-F et de l’International Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) de France Génomique.

Il est co-auteur de 93 articles publiés dans des revues internationales (Google Scholar: h-index : 43 avec 4950 citations).

Wafa Achouak 

  • logo-researchgate

DR CNRS

Wafa Achouak est directrice de recherche au CNRS et dirige le Laboratoire d'Écologie Microbienne de la Rhizosphère et de l'Environnement Extrême (LEMiRE) au CEA de Cadarache depuis 2004. Ses recherches actuelles portent sur la réponse adaptative des bactéries aux fluctuations de leur environnement, le rôle des ARN non codants régulateurs dans les interactions moléculaires plantes-bactéries,  la régulation et l'expression des traits phytobénéfiques des bactéries associées aux racines de plantes et leur exploitation pour des applications agricoles respectueuses de l'environnement. Elle est Senior Editor de la revue Microbiology depuis 2015 ; membre du comité scientifique du programme national «Ecosphère côtière et continentale (EC2CO)»: ECOtoxicologie, écoDYNamique des Contaminants (ECODYN) ; membre du Comité Directeur et Comité Scientifique de la "Fédération de recherche" ECCOREV ; membre du Labex SERENADE et GDR-i F-USA i-Ceint, et membre de la CSS INRA BIHASC. Elle est co-auteur de 83 articles publiés dans des revues internationales (Google Scholar: h-index : 33 avec 3570 citations).

Mohamed Barakat

  • logo-researchgate

IR CNRS

Mohamed Barakat est ingénieur de recherche au CNRS. Il a été responsable du secteur neurobiologie-endocrinologie de la base de données Pascal (1989-1996, INIST-CNRS). Il a rejoint le LEMIRE (1996) pour se consacrer à l’étude des interactions plante-bactéries, puis l’étude du cycle cellulaire de Ramlibacter tataouinensis et les mécanismes d’adaptation de cette bactérie modèle à la vie dans le désert et sa résistance à la dessiccation. Après une année de formation dans le cadre d’un DESS (Université de Marseille), il se consacre actuellement à la recherche en bioinformatique, à l’analyse de données issues des technologies dites « omics » et à la construction de bases de données de génomique et de protéomique dédiées à la microbiologie et à l’écologie microbienne. 

Mohamed Barakat a obtenu un doctorat en neurobiologie à l’Université de Nancy (1989), ainsi qu’un DESS en informatique, option bioinformatique à l’Université de Marseille (2003).